Tidal Waves

In this sea of inadequacy the waves rush in at a steady pace. WIth each passing wave salt water and the smell of fish sloshes down my front; this only mingles with the salt being dispersed from my eyes. The water sweeps the wet sand from underneath my feet and I feel as if I’m being propelled into a tidal wave of failure. My senses are overloaded by what I’m experincing. My first reaction is to panic. My body is not responding well to this undesirable situation. Alert and aware, my senses compute everything at an exponential rate. Don’t let me be over come…Sometimes I feel like I’m the only one going through…

Leave a Reply

