In my bed

I’m lying here in the mess you’ve left me in. I roll over only to smell your scent. You are miles, hours, months, away from me. Why do you still linger? Maybe I left myself in this mess. Here is a place full of memories, laughter, and sensuality. Here lies the beauty and the darkness of deep infactuation. Here is where I learned, here is where I cry. Here is where I regret. Here is my Mac where we played music. Here is where I see you with her on Facebook and on twitter. Here is where I fall down when I try to get back up; because you were here. And I just couldn’t stop there.

Leave a Reply

