Where does infatuation end?

Where does infatuation end? The reality that me and you  have been over, is a hard one. My feelings are past due and should have stopped months ago, but yet they linger. I lay in his bed, smell his cologne but dream of you. He touches me and yet I still feel you whispering in my ear. We don’t speak anymore, but I see you all the time. Social networking still makes me feel like you are all mine. I look at you with loss of respect and admiration at the same time. When will my heart be completely free and you off my mind? Maybe its closure I need that your cowardice would not allow.

Leave a Reply

