Badu Nights Freewrite

Is it bad that I see what the others miss? You’re like a broken toy in the toy box. They pull you out and play with you; often omitting the missing pieces. Looking in the mirror and all you see is a pale face. Emotions raging behind a plain visage. I want to love you past your pain whether it be romantic or not. I want to help mend those broken pieces. Don’t fight me. Lemme help and show you your potential. You inspire my heart to be great, be greater than what I was before. I see your importance and calculate your worth. I sit here watching quietly wishing you would do the same. You’re determined to stay broken;pieces for no one to fix. Push me away and let your deformities show. I bet love can make it better.
Image

Leave a Reply

