You’re Not Lost.

I love other real people who deal with REAL life! Keep it up 🙂

Poetic Phoenix

In celebration of being 1-year post graduation, I want to take the time to reach out to all the new graduates. First of all, congratulations!
No matter what your post-graduation plans are: You are exactly where you are supposed to be.
It might not seem like it, but you are.

My senior year was the worst time I’ve had dealing with depression. I was newly Greek and President of my organization. So, I was supposed to be out and about, throwing events, and having a presence on campus. But there were many days when I could not force myself out of bed to go to class. Or go get food. Or just open the blinds. And as someone who was pretty ghost the semester prior and who is generally quiet around people I don’t know, who would notice these signs of depression? I’m sure people just thought I was mean…

View original post 444 more words

Leave a Reply

