Summer Sunday

In the past few days I’ve seen so many deaths and all I can think to myself is “dang that’s so sad” and it’s being weighing me down. Maybe it’s because I’m more conscious of death now that I’m older. Either way the young, the old, the sick, the healthy,and the the good all die. Sometimes in freak accidents, sometimes in tragedies, and sometimes it’s just time. And all I can think about is the life I’ve been granted to live right now. Death is heavy and can consume you but all I have is right now. They’ve lived theirs  no matter how short or how whatever. Now is my time and that’s all l have. Fearing death does me no good. I fear death because I have loved ones but yet again I still have my very own beautiful life to live and I hope I always remember that.

Leave a Reply

