Words in Wonderland

I have discovered myself in stages. Each different point in life has taught me something new, about myself and about others. And just when I think I have life figured out it always surprises me. Someone new comes along, or leaves, something changes or stays the same. But the one constant is the world always keep spinning, turning, no matter what life goes on. Whether you are stuck in the past or dreaming of the future. Your life is happening right now.

I’ve been reminding myself of this a lot lately. My life right now is better than I ever expected it to be, and I am not taking that for granted.  I keep getting this one stupid nagging thought that keeps popping up. So I keep reminding myself to be present and let go. Sometimes we look back into the past because it is comfortable even though it may…

View original post 122 more words

Leave a Reply

